Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Nest. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amy 2 days ago

Pulled Pork

Ordered a smoked butt for 4th of July. It was delicious. Tender and juicy. Did not disappoint!!! We love the Nest

Dale 2 days ago

Smoked Whole Boston Butt

Wow. Moist and tasty from start to finish. Made our holiday celebration awesome.

Bailey 5 days ago

Shrimp BLT Wrap

Sooo good!

John 12 days ago

Nest Eggs

Absolutely delicious! The addition of the bacon to the deviled eggs is fantastic. If you like deviled eggs, get these when you're here.

K 18 days ago

House Pimento Cheese

It's rare to find pretty good pimento cheese, and here was great!

Rowland 20 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

These guys are great and their menu rocks! Every time I eat here I try something new and am never disappointed. 5 Stars!

Liliansanchez1028 about 1 month ago

Burnin' Sherman

Fantastic atmosphere. Attentuve staff. Tasty tasty food. And pet friendly outside! Definitely returning!

Neal about 1 month ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

These Wings and beer selection are incredible. Keeps us coming back and the staff is fantastic also.

Renate about 1 month ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

We have been coming to the Nest for several years now. The food is always excellent and the service is extraordinary! If you have been looking for great barbecue, a wonderful atmosphere and friendly service, then look no further! The Nest is the place to enjoy a little piece of Heaven on Earth! Don't know how they came up with the recipe for the egg rolls, but they are the bomb!!

Carrie about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

We had the nachos and tacos here and they were seriously the best we've had! Delicious and plentiful in portion size. A fantastic local place to go!

Laurenakirk09 about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket Plate

The Nest has the most delicious BBQ around the Atlanta area. It's always difficult to only pick a couple sides to go along with the smoked brisket. You can't go wrong with any dish you choose. Lastly, don't forget your banana pudding.

Hougy about 2 months ago

KSU STU

The KSU stu is a great dish to have at anytime. It has a rich, smoked flavor that can please anyone and goes great with any beer.

Mandy 2 months ago

Smoked Chicken Caesar Wrap

All the food here is so good but this is one of my FAVES!!

Eddie 2 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Great flavor, not over powered by smoke, super friendly staff and a nearly infinite beer menu

Nikinoel20 3 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Closest to a real Texas brisket sandwich in the whole south East.

Rlrparker1980 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

Love love love The Nest!! The food is fantastic, the staff are always friendly and the atmosphere is great!

Michelle 3 months ago

House Pimento Cheese

I crave the Pimento Cheese! It is amazing! Get it and add pork rinds...you will not he disappointed! It is also great to take home. The pork rinds stay fresh in a ziplock bag for awhile

Helmsadam15 3 months ago

Beef Brisket Taco

This is my favorite taco EVER!!! I love all of the food and appetizers here but the beef brisket taco is where it's at!

Cate 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

We always get an order of these delicious egg rolls whenever we come here! The chicken is delicious and we love the dipping sauce too.

Karina 4 months ago

The Nest's Famous Ribs

I have to admit, the Nest's Famous Ribs are to die for. One of the best plates that i had in this place. They have the best service, delicious food, awesome environment.

Dale 2 days ago

Collard Greens

Seasoned and cooked perfectly just like my Granny Davis from Mitchell County GA used to make them. Make some skillet fried thin cornbread then you will be an expert.

Jonathan 3 days ago

The Whole Farm

It was amazing! Everything was cooked to perfection! Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Would recommend to Everybody! Will surely be making the 50 mile trip to enjoy the food again!

Bailey 5 days ago

Chicken Tender Plate

This plate was great!

Ashlynn 17 days ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

Wow! These are the best chicken wings I've ever had! The smoky flavor and crispy outside are delicious and the chicken inside is very tender! Yum! I also love the ribs, and I'm not a big pork fan usually. The Nest is a great place to take family and friends for a great meal and good time!

Dmcdougal69 18 days ago

Collard Greens

Just like my grandmothers !! Excellent!!

Gagirl 24 days ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

We LOVE The Nest and have enjoyed the service and every dish we've ever tried. But our all time favorite....the thing we'll come in for just to satisfy the craving....is the smoked chicken egg rolls! AMAZING!!! And as a total germaphobe, can I just say they've thought of everything? Ground stickers for direction and distancing, sanitizing stations, friendly reminders throughout, QR code menus and more!

Coughlinorama about 1 month ago

Beef Brisket Taco

Delicious- tender & flavorful

Ecastill0 about 1 month ago

Banana Puddin'

Bigger portion and better tasting than the banana pudding down the road at JDs!

Kncrec about 1 month ago

Cracklin' Pork Rinds

Amazing. It's a simple word that may be overused today in lots of places but is a true, non-exaggerated term for the food here. We love The Nest.

Mec3216 about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket Plate

This brisket is amazing. Perfect amount of smokiness, and so, so tender! Their cuts of meat are amazing as well. Many times I've run into places that sell very fatty or too tough cuts of brisket but this is both lean and tender!

Cochran1101 about 2 months ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

I moved to the Kennesaw area in March of 2018 and was excited to find out my neighborhood would be almost right been a BBQ restaurant, and I was excited. The NEST did not let me down. The SMOKED CHICKEN EGG ROLLS are amazing. They are such a guilty pleasure I ordered them each time I come to the NEST. The Nest is a wonderful treat for Kennesaw, if you are looking for great BBQ and creative BBQ then hit the Nest and get the Egg Rolls. They are so good you will buy some to go.

Dannylambert900 about 2 months ago

1/2 Rack Ribs

It was the absolute best ribs ever and there was so much meat on it!

Dfish1016 2 months ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

I have tried a ton of things on the menu, and everything is awesome. Wings are my fav. They have the best beer selection, so this typical no-beer girl can even find something. Try all the apps and all the sides!

Firedawg88 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

The beef brisket is perfect every time. I have had it every way you could think of, and it is always spot on!!!

Mwegener 3 months ago

Chicken Tender Plate

Y'all. Although there are a zillion delicious items to try on this menu, sometimes, you just want some good ol' chicken tenders. These tenders are high quality, made with all white meat chicken. Freshly cooked to order and definitely hand-prepared, not frozen. They hit the spot every time. An American classic done right.

Brittmarie2789 3 months ago

Cole Slaw

This was some of my absolute favorite cole slaw. I loved how fine everything was chopped, and it had such a great tanginess in flavor.

Michelle 3 months ago

Pimento Cheese

I crave the Pimento Cheese at the best! It is amazing! Get it and add pork rinds...you will not he disappointed! It is also great to take home. The pork rinds stay fresh in a ziplock bag for awhile.

Melannroberts 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

These are THEE best smoked wings. I crave them on the regular. 10/10 would recommend.

Jackie 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

I LOVE the pulled pork taco. I get it every time I go. I always say I should try something new, but I just can't because I love it so much! `

Katelynmarie234 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

Awesome Pulled Pork Tacos! Would love to get them again. The atmosphere of the place was great and the food was fantastic!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA