Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Nest. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kennesaw

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Nest and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Annerlauren 11 days ago

Pulled Pork Plate

The pulled pork was excellent! It was my first time at the Nest and they did not disappoint. I will be going back.

Coleday01 15 days ago

Beef Brisket Taco

The meat is so incredibly well cooked and has a nice smoker cooked flavor. Highly recommend 10/10

Gibby9916 20 days ago

Chicken Tender Plate

AMAZING!!! ate it all. also the mac and cheese😍

Joshua 23 days ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

Some of the best dry rub wings I've ever had. Incredible tender and juicy and a flavorful experience in every bite. The best in Kennesaw/Acworth/Marietta and it's not even close!

Lexie about 1 month ago

Chicken Sandwich

Though I'm a die-hard pulled pork sandwich kind of gal, the smoked chicken sandwich has totally converted me. It's PACKED with flavor. So tender. It's my go-to item now (well, that or the chicken nachos) Then add those homemade pickles and spicy BBQ sauce on top - MAN. My mouth is watering. Can't beat the service at the nest either!

Steph about 2 months ago

Sliced Chicken Plate

This was meal delicious! My fiancé & I are becoming regulars because you can't go wrong with anything you get at the Nest & the service is great too.

Tim 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Best pork in town! Love the spicy BBQ sauce and the bread soaks up all the juices. YUM!

Amy 3 months ago

Pulled Pork

Ordered a smoked butt for 4th of July. It was delicious. Tender and juicy. Did not disappoint!!! We love the Nest

Dale 3 months ago

Smoked Whole Boston Butt

Wow. Moist and tasty from start to finish. Made our holiday celebration awesome.

Bailey 3 months ago

Shrimp BLT Wrap

Sooo good!

John 3 months ago

Nest Eggs

Absolutely delicious! The addition of the bacon to the deviled eggs is fantastic. If you like deviled eggs, get these when you're here.

K 3 months ago

House Pimento Cheese

It's rare to find pretty good pimento cheese, and here was great!

Rowland 3 months ago

Beef Brisket Plate

These guys are great and their menu rocks! Every time I eat here I try something new and am never disappointed. 5 Stars!

Liliansanchez1028 4 months ago

Burnin' Sherman

Fantastic atmosphere. Attentuve staff. Tasty tasty food. And pet friendly outside! Definitely returning!

Neal 4 months ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

These Wings and beer selection are incredible. Keeps us coming back and the staff is fantastic also.

Renate 4 months ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

We have been coming to the Nest for several years now. The food is always excellent and the service is extraordinary! If you have been looking for great barbecue, a wonderful atmosphere and friendly service, then look no further! The Nest is the place to enjoy a little piece of Heaven on Earth! Don't know how they came up with the recipe for the egg rolls, but they are the bomb!!

Carrie 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

We had the nachos and tacos here and they were seriously the best we've had! Delicious and plentiful in portion size. A fantastic local place to go!

Laurenakirk09 4 months ago

Beef Brisket Plate

The Nest has the most delicious BBQ around the Atlanta area. It's always difficult to only pick a couple sides to go along with the smoked brisket. You can't go wrong with any dish you choose. Lastly, don't forget your banana pudding.

Hougy 4 months ago

KSU STU

The KSU stu is a great dish to have at anytime. It has a rich, smoked flavor that can please anyone and goes great with any beer.

Mandy 5 months ago

Smoked Chicken Caesar Wrap

All the food here is so good but this is one of my FAVES!!

Omnaina2008 13 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Awesome flavor and very tender!

Pisgah26 18 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Our pulled pork meal was very good. The pork skins were amazing. The best part of my meal was my greens. They were well seasoned. We will be back.

Jake 22 days ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

Probably the best egg rolls I've had. Definitely a recommendation.

Gpn1961 24 days ago

House Pimento Cheese

This was a great beginning to the great meal of the sliced brisket with cole slaw and fries

Steph about 2 months ago

Smoked Chicken

This was meal delicious! My fiancé & I are becoming regulars because you can't go wrong with anything you get at the Nest & the service is great too.

Templetotheghost about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

The best of both worlds! Pulled pork at the Nest is stellar, and putting it on a taco is pure genius.

Ingram7 2 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

It was cooked well, fairly lean, but not much seasoning. Didn't say anything to waitstaff but there was a medium length wavy dark hair in my food. I then noticed the cook - a match! Also people around kitchen weren't wearing masks but waitstaff was. Doesn't make sense to me.

Dale 3 months ago

Collard Greens

Seasoned and cooked perfectly just like my Granny Davis from Mitchell County GA used to make them. Make some skillet fried thin cornbread then you will be an expert.

Jonathan 3 months ago

The Whole Farm

It was amazing! Everything was cooked to perfection! Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Would recommend to Everybody! Will surely be making the 50 mile trip to enjoy the food again!

Bailey 3 months ago

Chicken Tender Plate

This plate was great!

Ashlynn 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

Wow! These are the best chicken wings I've ever had! The smoky flavor and crispy outside are delicious and the chicken inside is very tender! Yum! I also love the ribs, and I'm not a big pork fan usually. The Nest is a great place to take family and friends for a great meal and good time!

Dmcdougal69 3 months ago

Collard Greens

Just like my grandmothers !! Excellent!!

Gagirl 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

We LOVE The Nest and have enjoyed the service and every dish we've ever tried. But our all time favorite....the thing we'll come in for just to satisfy the craving....is the smoked chicken egg rolls! AMAZING!!! And as a total germaphobe, can I just say they've thought of everything? Ground stickers for direction and distancing, sanitizing stations, friendly reminders throughout, QR code menus and more!

Coughlinorama 4 months ago

Beef Brisket Taco

Delicious- tender & flavorful

Ecastill0 4 months ago

Banana Puddin'

Bigger portion and better tasting than the banana pudding down the road at JDs!

Kncrec 4 months ago

Cracklin' Pork Rinds

Amazing. It's a simple word that may be overused today in lots of places but is a true, non-exaggerated term for the food here. We love The Nest.

Mec3216 4 months ago

Beef Brisket Plate

This brisket is amazing. Perfect amount of smokiness, and so, so tender! Their cuts of meat are amazing as well. Many times I've run into places that sell very fatty or too tough cuts of brisket but this is both lean and tender!

Cochran1101 4 months ago

Smoked Chicken Egg Rolls

I moved to the Kennesaw area in March of 2018 and was excited to find out my neighborhood would be almost right been a BBQ restaurant, and I was excited. The NEST did not let me down. The SMOKED CHICKEN EGG ROLLS are amazing. They are such a guilty pleasure I ordered them each time I come to the NEST. The Nest is a wonderful treat for Kennesaw, if you are looking for great BBQ and creative BBQ then hit the Nest and get the Egg Rolls. They are so good you will buy some to go.

Dannylambert900 4 months ago

1/2 Rack Ribs

It was the absolute best ribs ever and there was so much meat on it!

Dfish1016 5 months ago

Smoked Chicken Wings

I have tried a ton of things on the menu, and everything is awesome. Wings are my fav. They have the best beer selection, so this typical no-beer girl can even find something. Try all the apps and all the sides!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA